A Time for Writing

Wow.  I haven’t posted on this blog since June of 2013.  WHAAAATTTT??  I can’t believe it’s been a year an a half since I’ve posted.

*hangs head in shame*

I’d like to say my absence was due to having too much fun.  But, it wasn’t.  Not really.  Not that I haven’t had fun in the last year and a half, but it’s been pretty messy too.  In Nov 2013 I was diagnosed with breast cancer.  Then I spent 2014 doing all the attendant things necessary to beat said breast cancer.  I won’t go into it now because that’s probably content for 1000 blog posts.

The good news is … I’m back.  AND, the extra good news is:  I wrote a book!!

Double What?!  You read that right.  We’re still in the editing phase, but my publication date is set for March 11, 2015.  The title of the book is:

Why Is She Acting So Weird?
A Guide to Cultivating Closeness When A Friend Is In Crisis.”

You can guess that the content of the book was spurred by my experiences during my cancer treatment.

If you head on over to my !!!NEW!!! website you can sign up to receive info and updates on the book before its release.  I’ll be some posting updates here, but if you sign up you’ll be sure not to miss any of the fun content I’ll be releasing as my publication date approaches.

For now, I’m getting back into the habit of habitual writing.  When I was writing the book it felt so good to be writing regularly.  Now that the book is done, I don’t want to let go of that feeling.  This blog will be the lucky recipient of my newly discovered author mojo.

‘Till we write again …

Leave a Reply

